16
Feb
09

a couple of quick pics

So, after a restful weekend, we dive headlong back  into the world of blogging on a federal holiday. Happy Presidents Day, yo. May you reflect on your favorite today.

My favorite president is Andrew Jackson. I like Andrew Jackson because he said, “Hey, so, I got inaugurated today and I’m having a party, so you can come if you want.” And they came. And they trashed the White House. A great example of “a good idea at the time.”

Anyway, on with the picture show!

happyhourgift

This is a gift from the Type Writer, a great friend of mine from Florida. He got this as a decoration for our studios. This was inspirational. This will motivate me, I hope, to dig in and find the love I had for doing shows and get cranking again.

And now, today’s mail call:

combtastic

It says I can create fabulous hairstyles instantly. I’d like to start the Vegas pool on how long it takes tonight before I get one of these stuck in my hair and I have to have Brandon cut it out with scissors. Takers? Anyone?

7 Responses to “a couple of quick pics”


  1. 1 Another Paige
    February 16, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    If you get that stuck in your hair, I want pics! Before, during, and after the scissors!

  2. February 16, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Ok, so I totally agree that the magic hairstyler looks like a hair trainwreck waiting to happen! Can you say ouch? These things crack me up, as if ANYONE can do that in what 90 seconds? Good luck!

  3. 3 Ann
    February 16, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    They’re mailing you things “As Seen on TV?”
    You’ve seriously hit the career jackpot if that’s the case.
    But yeah, that thing looks a thousand times worse than the topsy-tail. It’s a monster waiting to happen.

  4. February 17, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Hey GoDub,

    I’m glad to see the Happy Hour sign got through the crack bomb squad at your office’s mail room, and that no one there was tempted to use it for kindling 🙂 Speaking of motivation, I clearly need some of that myself, not to mention time, as The Music Type has been woefully neglected… But perhaps the way to ease back into blogging is to use it for what you say it does best i.e. shameless self-promotion. One of the things that’s been keeping me busy is that I’ve been co-hosting a Songwriters’ Night at the bar where I’ve been playing the Open Mike, so I’ll have do a post about that. (Are you allowed to do shameless self-promotion on someone else’s blog? :))

    TW

  5. February 17, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    You may promote yourself anywhere I am — on air, online, oh, you know. 🙂

    I’ve just been very busy, that’s all. This job is amazing and I love every minute of it, but it’s a busy, busy work day.

  6. 6 The Original Paige(tm)
    February 18, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    That weave maker looks like you’re putting your head in traction. Or caging your grey matter. Either that’s for fixing leaks upstairs, or for self-defense. Who puts a bear trap on the back of their head?


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,514 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


