14
Jan
09

it’s electric!

woobie

Photo powered by BlackBerry.

This is a picture of me about to pass out with the new electric throw (or electric woobie, as I’ve been calling it) that Paige mailed to me because she’s awesome. The only way this present could have been more awesome is if they somehow just invented an electric Snuggie and nobody told me.

I’ve used it since I got home tonight (which, for those of you playing along at home, was 9 p.m.) and I’m not sweaty hot. It’s actually this even, comfortable, wonderful level of heat.

And now you have a Marcia Griffiths song stuck in your head. I did that.

5 Responses to “it’s electric!”


  1. January 14, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    I totally sit at work with an electric throw wrapped around me all day long, just the low setting is perfect! Did you get my Snuggie flair on facebook? I saw it and totally thought about you! Glad you are warm!

  2. January 14, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    You know what I learned this morning, actually? Facebook stopped sending me Pieces of Flair notifications … and I have something like 50 gifts. People must think I’m an ass.

  3. January 14, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    You know, I don’t really like talking about my flair… And now I do have that song in my head 🙂 The thing is, I was still in high school in Ja. when that song first came out. It was a hit down there at the time, but really no big deal, because even though the song has a line “I’ll teach you the electric slide” the dance didn’t actually exist. It was probably about five years later when it was featured in an American movie (I believe it was Casual Sex?) and I believe that where the dance comes from, but I’ll defer to any Electric Slide historians that might be out there…

    Also, in between solo releases, Marcia Griffiths was part of a vocal group called the I-Threes who provided backing vocals for an obscure reggae singer named Bob Marley. Thus endeth the music history lesson for today…

    TW

  4. 4 thecookie
    January 14, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Yes I DID have that song in my head! 😛

  5. February 8, 2009 at 2:57 am

    You have to love snuggie the blanket with sleeves LOL


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,517 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


