17
Dec
08

a small break

gordon

I thought I’d take a minute to throw a post on my sad, abandoned blog before I finished the second half of my day before starting on the first half of tomorrow and trying to get next week done early … Yes. All of that.

I’ve been so busy lately. I felt a little overwhelmed with it yesterday and this morning, in an e-mail to a friend, I said I was worried I was reaching the early stages of burnout. I just have to forge ahead. I’ll be up for air sometime after the Inauguration.

I’m busting my ass now so I can spend a few days at home with the family. I’m so happy to be going home for a few days. I need the break. I need the time out from DC. I love it here. I really, really love it here. But I think everybody needs an escape.

But for this afternoon, I’ve got two full seasons of “Kitchen Nightmares” on Fancast. Something about Gordon Ramsay dropping the F-bomb (bleeped out, of course) is soothing to me. I finished my column, so now it’s just editing. And lunch. I could really use some lunch.

Sadly, it seems I’ve got more time to post a link on Facebook than I do blog these days. I hope I can fix that soon, because I’d miss this. And Facebook just isn’t a suitable replacement.

But, what’s on your Christmas list this year? I’m delaying the end of my shopping (I’m even trying to go to the inaugural EagleBank Bowl to accomplish this!!) so I’m open to ideas. πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “a small break”


  1. December 17, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    I’ll tell what should be on your Christmas list: some decor for the Happy Hour studio πŸ™‚ Should I just send it to your office mailing address?

    TW

  2. 2 Ann
    December 18, 2008 at 11:38 am

    Facebook is a very poor replacement. And since I’ve abandoned all blogging of my own, I need your blog to live πŸ™‚
    On my Christmas list is luggage, so I never again travel to The Greenbrier with a brown duffel bag and suits covered with a garbage bag, and also one of those nifty Dirt Devil Cone vacuums.
    p.s. I’m excited for you to go home. Everyone needs to catch the Wheeling Feeling now and then.

  3. 3 Economic Friction
    December 18, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    According to the wire earlier today, the “Wheeling Feeling” again this week includes syphilis.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,507 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


