07
Dec
08

up on the show tonight: holi-dazed

my

Here’s what to expect (well, maybe) for tonight’s show:

* Jacque got her first real tree, but it brings up the debate of real vs. fake. Much like boobs, everybody’s got a position on this one.

* OJ Simpson: It’s disappointing that the search for the real killer’s going to be on hold for about, oh, nine years or so.

* Jacque’s probably going to be out of a job soon … Seems every newspaper in the country is falling apart. Why? Should I kill a local blogger? Should I just start blogging more?

* Gift Giving in a recession, worst holiday gift ideas, gift ideas for men.

* Men are dying out. I can’t say that bothers me.

* As always, the ever popular weekly roundup!

Of course, we’re always ready for your calls. The number to join in is (956) 790-8255 or you can interact with us in the chat room (click!) or the little chatterbox on the page!

It all gets started at 8 p.m., so we hope to see you there.

Oh, and Dallas sucks.

3 Responses to “up on the show tonight: holi-dazed”


  1. December 7, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    Karma’s a bitch. Dissing my Cowboys = a 14-0 first quarter for the foreskins. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  2. December 8, 2008 at 1:10 am

    I would love to have a real tree, but just cannot deal with another responsibility – those things need lots of water! Plus I could never get the lights to look as nice as my pre-lit artificial tree!

  3. 3 girlofwords
    December 8, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Cale: You crack me up. You absolutely crack me up. Hahaha. I still wish the ‘Skins would have won. I needed the Ravens loss.

    Destini: My parents have a pre-lit tree and you’re right — no amount of careful stringing will ever make it look as good as the lights already being on it. I think I did OK, though. I checked the water in it this morning and all’s well so far. And no cat has taken it down either, which was an unexpected treat.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,550 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


