06
Dec
08

merry christmas

My first tree!! (Photo powered by BlackBerry.)

At some point during our time at Tysons Corner tonight, I made the decision that we were NOT going home tonight without a tree. Period. End of story. And I didn’t care where we had to go to get the tree. I wanted Christmas. And despite the traffic reporter on WTOP telling people to stay inside unless it was necessary (please … you’d think a blizzard was blowing through) we forged ahead.

After a failed instinct that took me to Silver Spring of all places, we ended up in Wheaton at Target (which was another painful experience … two strikes and you’re OUT, Wheaton) where I scrounged through the aisles marked “Seasonal” and got a few boxes of ornaments, some garland and 450 lights. They weren’t imported Italian twinkle lights, but they’re good just the same. A stop at a Christmas tree lot later, we had what you see in the trunk … and dragged up four flights of stairs … sitting in the corner of the dining room.

So, for the next 19 days, I’ve got a little Christmas in the house. I’m really happy about that.

3 Responses to “merry christmas”


  1. December 7, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    YAY!
    Merry Merry to you!

  2. December 7, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    I’m impressed. I don’t decorate my place. I spend all t-giving weekend doing my parent’s house, come back here and work for 3 wks, and then spend 10 days back at the parent’s house… I see no point in decorating my own, but admire you for doing so! Lookin good godub

  3. 3 girlofwords
    December 8, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Thanks, guys! I was so excited. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,566 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


