17
Nov
08

monday photo essay: mail call

One of the best parts of my job is the mail. I know. The mail sounds lame, but when you get packages almost every day, it makes it even better. Sort of worth it for the persistent phone calls from various agencies and marketing people.

Here’s my Monday, thus far, in pictures.

Hey!! The mail’s here!! The mail’s here!! This is kind of a sizable box. Please be a pony. Or vodka. Or a puppy. Come on puppy! Or pony. Well, vodka would be OK, too. But I’m really hoping for this to be a puppy.

Well, it’s not a puppy. Or a pony. Or vodka. However, I will say I’m more than pleased that it’s a big, soft, stuffed alligator. I’m really happy, actually, that it’s a stuffed alligator. Even better. You don’t have to feed the stuffed alligator.

The to-be-named alligator has now taken up residence with Pig, the guardian of the desk. Pig was happy to have the companion. I don’t imagine hanging out with a bottle of hand sanitizer all day is fun. Now at least they have each other.

9 Responses to “monday photo essay: mail call”


  1. November 17, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    I think you should name it Betty Wampler.

  2. November 18, 2008 at 10:10 am

    I’m so jealous you have an alligator. All I have on my desk is an Ivy plant which I’ve managed to keep alive for 9 mths now. Oh and an Irish coaster that says “Get Lucky.”

  3. 3 Carissa
    November 18, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    I’m incredibly jealous of your mail.

  4. 4 girlofwords
    November 18, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    It’s a mixed bag, really. For every day like Monday, there are four others where I get a newsletter for the Pottery Club and a homemade CD of some MySpace band I’ve never heard of.

  5. 5 JoAnn the Magnificent
    November 19, 2008 at 10:03 am

    Soooooo … did you ever name it? I got real gators down here if you want one. They turn up as road kill about as often as deer do in WV! Ever seen gator roadkill??? Definitely something different. Anyway … so what did you name him???

  6. 6 girlofwords
    November 19, 2008 at 11:13 am

    This doesn’t have a name yet! I need to pick a name. You’re good with names. Anything strike you?

    I could always name it Pickles.

  7. 7 thecookie
    November 22, 2008 at 10:35 am

    I should send you a Tiger for your collection … that alligator looks wayyyy too UF … needs some AU to balance it out 🙂

  8. 8 girlofwords
    November 24, 2008 at 11:35 am

    Bring me a Tiger cookie!! I’ll add it to the menagerie!


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,566 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


