20
Oct
08

i

Today’s “I ❀ the ’80s” takes a bit of a twist to share B-Dub’s contribution. In today’s edition, we’ll show you two videos: The original … and then if the video just said exactly what was happening.

First, the original, classic video “Take On Me” by A-Ha. Easily one of the most spoofed and replicated videos ever.

Now … if only they were actually telling you what was going on …

I gotta be honest, I could get used to videos telling me exactly what was going on rather than leaving it up to interpretation.

4 Responses to “i”


  1. October 20, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    A friend of mine sent me a link to the “literal” version of the a-ha video a few weeks ago. I cherish the original, but I have to admit this rendition was pretty funny πŸ™‚ And I’m with you on wishing videos were a little easier to follow. Do you remember that VH-1 show “Pop-up Videos”? Amongst the trivia about the videos, they usually state what the videos are about. Some of these clips I’ve watched for years without figuring out what they’re about, so I was kinda glad when that show came along…

    TW

  2. 2 girlofwords
    October 20, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    When we first got real cable in my hometown (this would be when I was about 15 years old), I would watch “Pop Up Video” every time it was on. If I wasn’t home, I taped it. I’m obsessed with “Pop Up Video.” If they would put out a DVD set, I’d buy it in a minute.

  3. October 20, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    I love this song! I used to think I was hot shit b/c I could whistle the keyboard line.
    Pop up video was ingenious, and I think they need to bring it back… Oh wait, I think they’d have to play music videos again first. πŸ˜‰

  4. October 20, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    True. That would require VH1 to start playing music again, which would totally hog time away from “Daisy of Love” and “I Love Money.” Bastards. 😦


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,563 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


