10
Oct
08

and now, a clip

This is from one of my top five favorite movies. One of the five movies I could watch every day for the rest of my life. This, also, reflects how I’m feeling at the ol’ office today.

The movie, “Haiku Tunnel” was loathed or loved. It just made Josh Kornbluth my hero. In this movie, we share so many similarities, it’s scary.

7 Responses to “and now, a clip”


  1. October 10, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    ich bin ein EVIL secretary!

  2. October 11, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    You do know that Josh Kornbluth is performing this month at Arena Stage, yes? You should check it out and say hello– I know he’d love to meet someone who gets Haiku Tunnel as you do…

  3. October 11, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    Yes!! I really, really need to go see Citizen Josh. I would probably just start stammering all over myself when I actually did get to meet him. It would be much like this. He’s just … ahhh. I mean, that’s just a movie I could watch over and over and find new things to appreciate each time. And I use lines from it regularly.

    “If … printer … ready … then … WHY … printer … NOT … PRINT. Josh … LONG AGO … ready.”

  4. 4 David
    October 13, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Here’s a tip: If you are under 30, tell ’em when you book your tickets and they are only $10! If you are not still under thirty you can still get a good discount by using the code JOSH50 when you order on line or over the phone– the tix are 50% off, or $17.50. But he’s only here two more weeks and did you see the Washington Post review today?
    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/10/12/AR2008101201848.html

  5. 5 girlofwords
    October 13, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    I’m under 30 … for another few months, anyway. Just read the review. I really do need to get out there to see it. I’d regret not seeing this. I should have gone to press preview night, but I was already booked. If there’s an artist meet and greet, though, I’m there.

  6. October 13, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    He greets the audience after every show. Go whenever…

  7. 7 girlofwords
    October 13, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    David, you very well may be in the running to be my new BFF for this one. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,507 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


