01
Oct
08

i’m just sayin’

When I find out which one of you gave my phone number to the crazy old person, I’m going to kill you without mercy. Today, the story ideas he gave me were the Italian Army near World War II (I think — I wasn’t listening as soon as I heard who it was) and why Westclox changed its name to Westclocks.

Oh, and it’s someone I know and you’re prank calling me, I’m going to break your kneecaps.

11 Responses to “i’m just sayin’”


  1. October 1, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    I swear we had this exact telephone growing up… And we just got rid of it this year. It was in the basement where my g’ma was staying and we tossed it when g’ma could no longer use her fingers for the rotary… too funny.

  2. 2 girlofwords
    October 1, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    I wish I had this phone. I want this phone.

    Oh, I’m listening to the station right now, and it’s my replay and it’s the TW phone call!

  3. October 1, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Yeah, I texted him and told him you proclaimed your love for him on the air. He promptly called me. Eventhough he was the 9th caller and won a date with me, I was quickly ousted… I can’t compete with declarations of love on-air 😉 *sigh*

  4. October 1, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    You guys are talking about me like I’m not even on the same Internet 🙂 I didn’t get to hear this declaration of love myself but the contest-prize-provider promptly texted me, so your words make an impact in more media than one 🙂

    With your, um, departure from TalkRadioX, what happens with your show being carried on those radio stations?

    TW

  5. 5 girlofwords
    October 1, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Our show is at 8 p.m. (and replayed a few times a week) on Radio360Talk.com. But when we’re live on Sundays, just go to http://www.theshowthatneverends.com and you can listen live from there.

  6. October 1, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    I saw your notes and bulletins about the switch to Radio360, but I remember you saying that your show was also gonna be aired on a station in Tennessee or something; is that still happening?

    TW

  7. 7 girlofwords
    October 1, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    No. Detour Talk is a sister station of TalkRadioX.

  8. October 1, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Don’t be disappointed, TW. Detour Talk is heard in approximately a 2.2 block radius in BFE, TN. She’s not broken up about it.

  9. October 1, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    I think I’ve driven through the one stoplight in BFE, on my way to somewhere else, of course…

    I finally figured out how to bring up back episodes of Happy Hour today, so I was listening to Sunday’s show. You were a great caller, Paige, and overall, GoDub, I thought the parts of the show I heard were awesome, even beyond my call 🙂 Your grocery stories made me laugh out loud, and the hippo-post topic triggered into a very thought-provoking discussion. So if this keeps up, I have no doubt in my mind that some radio station will soon be clamouring to carry the show 🙂

    TW

  10. October 1, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    p.s. Granted, the station might be in Podunk, but those listeners need programming too 🙂

  11. October 3, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Oh, no doubt, but I guess they’re going to have to settle for hearing about wrestling, movies not recouping their cost, and whatever it is the other guy does.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,542 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


