22
Sep
08

whatever happened to … ?

These are the things that cross my mind as I stare out the Metro window …

Crystal Pepsi?

Pogs?

Pogo Ball?

Slap bracelets?

The TV show “Get a Life”

Natalie from “The Facts of Life”

Wesley from “Mr. Belvedere”

Taco-flavored Doritos

… I really should start sleeping more. Really, if you have answers, I’ll take them. If you wonder whatever happened to something, leave it here. Chances are, I don’t remember where I parked the car, but I know what happened to Ron Popeil.

9 Responses to “whatever happened to … ?”


  1. September 22, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    I liked Crystal Pepsi. I guess you were the other person who did too.

    The pog fad was over 15 minutes after it started. I do remember owning some Pulp Fiction pogs. I didn’t use them, I just thought they were odd.

    Pogo ball’s were for kids who couldn’t handle pogo sticks. There is a landfill full of those things somewhere. Rumor has it the pogo balls are on top of a layer of pogs.

    Slap bracelets were dangerous to society so they’ve been off the market. Though I did get one at a dollar store for my daughter. She was amused with it for about ten minutes.

    Get A Life was canceled in 1992 in it’s second season. I guess it couldn’t live up to the high standards of FOX back then.

    Natalie was awful! Oh man, the ‘funny’ one on Fact of Life. Anyway she is the voice of Velma on Scooby-Doo these days.

    Wesley was on a show last year called ‘I Hate My 30s’ which should have starred me. I never saw it though.

    And as for Taco flavored Doritos, I have no idea!

  2. 2 girlofwords
    September 22, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Can you just ride to work with me from now on so I can just ask you? That’d be really handy.

  3. September 22, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    How is it you replied instantly? My God, I just posted that seconds ago!

  4. 4 girlofwords
    September 22, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    I get me an e-note that tells me I got a comment. I just happened to be checking my mail when it came. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. September 22, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Natalie was awesome. Whatever happened to New Coke, though? Not that I liked it, it’s just that it felt like Coke saved face by calling the old stuff Coca-Cola Classic instead of going back to plain old Coke. I remember years after it bombed I would still run into New Coke in convenience stores; maybe they were hoping for desperation, drunkeness or hurried shopping to work in their favour…

    TW

  6. 6 girlofwords
    September 22, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    I SWEAR that Coke Zero is just new Coke repackaged. Trust me.

  7. September 25, 2008 at 2:50 am

    Booberry Crunch?

    Bridget Fonda?

    Evan Dando?

    Toaster Strudel?

    Arch Deluxe?

    Zima?

    Scott Wolf?

    Dan Cortese?

    Newspapers?

  8. September 25, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Don’t say bad things about my Coke Zero. I even like their goofy ads, where Coke employees consult lawyers about whether they can sue Coke Zero for infringement of taste ๐Ÿ™‚

    TW

  9. September 28, 2008 at 11:55 am

    Slap bracelets have now become slap koozies — marketing and pr groups use them all over the place now. Seriously — I see them everywhere! Kind of a neat take on the idea, yet annoying at the same time – SCORE!

    Glad you’re feeling better, btw ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,514 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


