15
Sep
08

reader poll!

Would a picture of me at the top of my blog with say, the gifts God gave me on display make you more or less likely to read me? I’m working on a theory.

Discuss.

12 Responses to “reader poll!”


  1. 1 Ann
    September 15, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    I truly enjoy the angry TV scene. Love it.
    I don’t think you and your goods would make me more or less apt to visit, but if I didn’t know you and drifted over, and saw jugs on display, I would probably at first blush think “What’s this broad have to say? Why should I care?”
    But then after reading your brilliant thoughts and hilarious opinions, I’d probably chill out.

  2. September 15, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    In all honesty, a picture of some hooters will always take me to a page. The chances that I’ll get to see different hooters each time will keep me coming back. But I won’t read that page/blog/watch video unless there is at least SOME substance there. If the subject matter is only about Gossip Girl reviews or a Barbie doll collection, I’m not going back.

    However, if it’s real writing, from the heart, about daily observations and shit like that, the hooters are a bonus. It’s always good when a blog is easy on the eyes. And a picture of the actual person writing the blog is always nice. If that person is female and has a nice rack, I’m definitely coming back. Eventually, I’ll stick that hot little piece in my RSS reader and not worry about the banner anymore.

    I don’t think it’ll increase/decrease your readership in the female numbers. However, for the men, you’re bound to get more readers. At least regarding the one-click guys. If you want them coming back, you better have something for us to come back to.

    What can I say? I love tits.

  3. 3 CK
    September 15, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    I would have two questions.

    1. Are you a whore?

    If no, proceed to question two.

    If yes, congratulations. You’re like every other woman in the world who chooses to place window dressing up to cover for the fact that their vapid observations are just that. Vapid.

    2. Do you deliver good content?

    In your case, yes.

    I don’t recall exactly how I stumbled across your page (it was random, for sure), but you’re a daily stop. I made you a daily stop without your funbags on display for everybody to ogle. Your content kept me here. You have a gift. Don’t cave.

  4. September 15, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    I’m w/ ck on this. To me it would take away your credibilty. But then again I’m typically skeptical of anything that is sexually overt.

  5. 5 Ann
    September 15, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    Yes. Skeptical. That’s what I was looking for.
    Hoo-has would make me skeptical.
    But I could easily see the point of a jaunty little headshot placed gently in the top corner.

  6. 6 girlofwords
    September 15, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    The responses are great. 🙂 I like to know what you’re all thinking. Dean, I love that you never let me down. Hahaha. CK, thanks for being a reader and leaving a comment this time. I really, really appreciated what you had to say. Stick around. Comment more.

    Ann … thank you for making me laugh at “hoo-has.” 🙂

  7. 7 Paige
    September 15, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    Less.

    I always vote brains over cans.

  8. September 16, 2008 at 5:09 am

    I love that this thread has so far managed to incorporate many of the great nicknames we have for breasts: hoo-has, funbags, cans… Such fun with language makes an actual boob shot kinda redundant… But where is this thought coming from, anyway?

    TW
    p.s. If you were to do a topless shot, it would have to be with your Punxsatawney Phil headgear 🙂

  9. 9 girlofwords
    September 16, 2008 at 10:23 am

    This thought came from my observation that people would read anything if you put a shot of you at the top with your boobs spilling out of a tanktop. It’s social psychology at its finest.

  10. September 16, 2008 at 11:31 am

    Oh! You were talking about your breasts. Glad I read the comments section before I responded…..

  11. 11 CK
    September 16, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    Hahahaha … You crack me up. Constantly.

  12. September 18, 2008 at 11:29 am

    My problem is that showing me boobs is like a dog a treat, but not letting him eat it. Just let him sniff it.

    Okay. Maybe that’s a bad analogy.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,514 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


