06
Sep
08

like a hockey mom

Ahh, gee, Marge.

I’m actually just putting this link out here because I’m proud. It’s obnoxious, yes, but still.

Check out Brandon’s new writing job.

He’s almost Navin R. Johnson. But seriously, it’s a fun thing for him. I’m happy he’s found a niche, of sorts, up here in the “city.”

In other news, I’m pretty sure God’s mad at me for my earlier mocking of Ohio State. To remedy the situation, I’ve switched over to Lifetime: Television for Women and I’ll watch movies about some woman getting horribly wronged by some man, no doubt starring either Joanna Kerns, Judith Light or Meredity Baxter Birney, to try to atone.

7 Responses to “like a hockey mom”


  1. 1 Paige
    September 7, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Actually, if it’s that bad, you may need a dose of Valerie Bertinelli.

  2. 2 girlofwords
    September 7, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Unfortunately, Valerie Bertinelli wouldn’t have even helped at that point. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. 3 Paige
    September 7, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Nay, Justine Bateman?

    OOH! I know…Swoosie Kurtz!!!

  4. 4 girlofwords
    September 7, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    I just snorted. Literally.

  5. September 7, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    And pray tell what’s wrong w/ the buckeyes? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    – I watchd a little LMN late last-nigh.
    Confession. I hate how freaking long the commercials are especially at the end… I’ll tivo it and start watching it a half hour later…

  6. 6 Paige
    September 7, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    I can’t think of any college football team that is more detested outside of its home state than OSU.

    They have their own little bubble, and thankfully there is a big river separating them from the rest of us.

    My mom finally figured out that she needed to remove the buckeye car magnet when driving out of state.

  7. September 7, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Yes, thank God for that big river. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,566 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


