03
Sep
08

i

I’d be a failure if I didn’t put this one up here.

Ah, the one phone number that everybody knows. Disappointingly, it wasn’t real. However, you can bet that the second I live in a place where my exchange starts with 867, I’m offering to pay extra just to have the number.

7 Responses to “i”


  1. September 4, 2008 at 8:38 am

    Of course this is a classic. I remember several times in which my friends and I would try to call this number!

  2. September 4, 2008 at 10:15 am

    GoDub,

    Would it annoy you to know that while you were on the air Sunday night I was watching Tommy Tutone play this song live? And did I mention I was watching this 5-band ’80s concert for free? 🙂

    TW

  3. September 4, 2008 at 11:02 am

    I was going to mention I felt you and TW were on the same wavelength this week. I got a text from him when the song was playing, and now it’s on your blog! 😉

  4. 4 girlofwords
    September 4, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    No!! I didn’t know he was seeing THIS!!

    TW, I’m definitely NOT annoyed. Jealous, yes. But not annoyed. 🙂

    We’ll be live again on Sunday, so unless, you know, the remaining Beatles get back together and go out on tour, you can come. 🙂

  5. September 4, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    It’s official TW- she is hereby giving you over 72 hrs notice..
    Godub- smart ass. Beatles get back together on tour. Love it. 😉

  6. September 5, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    Erin: As we’ve already determined, it’s you who’s the smart-ass, not GoDub 🙂

    GoDub: I noticed you set the bar for acceptable absence on Sunday pretty high. So I assume a Chris Isaak/Lisa Loeb concert wouldn’t cut it, huh? It’s at an outdoor venue, anyway, not a good bet for this stormy weekend… And you can always make it up to me by playing “Wicked Game” when I call in…

    TW

  7. September 5, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    TW- you mean I can’t share my crown?
    Wicked game.. Love that song!


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,514 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


