28
Aug
08

what’s for lunch?

Today’s edition of “What’s for Lunch?” is in honor of Sweet Ann of Charleston, W.Va.

Why?

Because yesterday, she was, for lack of a more accurate word, quasi-lectured that she could either use Twitter to tell people something “relevant” about an event she was attending or she could tell people what she was having for lunch.

Upon learning those developments, I picked to honor her right to use Twitter however she chooses by putting up her theme idea of “What’s for Lunch?” today.

Pictured is what I’m having, naturally. More food for eight-year-olds. Please, someone one-up me.

8 Responses to “what’s for lunch?”


  1. August 28, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    I think today I got you. Cinnamon Toast Crunch out of a mug, an advil, and a diet coke. (oh, and no milk on my cereal)

  2. 2 girlofwords
    August 28, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Oooh. I do love Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

  3. 3 Ann
    August 28, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    I must first say I’m beyond honored.
    And I’m about to call in a turkey minis combo with a house salad from my friends at the Lewisburg Ruby Tuesday for lunch because it’s on my company’s tab. If I were at home in Charleston, it would probably be vegetable soup and a PB&J šŸ™‚

  4. 4 girlofwords
    August 28, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    I haven’t tapped open this Easy Mac yet. I still may walk down the street for something. I haven’t decided. Now, I’m wishy-washy.

  5. August 28, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    I question your dedication to junk food šŸ™‚

    TW

  6. 6 girlofwords
    August 28, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    My dedication to junk food is top notch. I can’t get enough junk food, really. But then, my body revolts and I’ll want nothing but fruit and vegetables. I’ll hit that soon. I’m getting close.

  7. 7 Ann
    August 28, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    I’m like that too! I was just talking about it!
    If my body has had to much crap for too long, it won’t calm down till I give it some fruit or a veggie.
    Like every year at Jamboree, believe it or not, I head out Saturday morning or so to the WalMart for some cut up fruit. And when I landed at my parents’ after a long weekend vacationing, Jim asked what I wanted for supper, and all I could say was an urgent “Salad, Dad! I’ve had nothing but junk for 4 days!”

  8. 8 girlofwords
    August 28, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Yeah, that’s on the list for this weekend. Fruit. Veg.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,507 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


