26
Aug
08

i

I can almost promise that 90 percent of you haven’t heard this song in 15 years, if not longer.

You’re welcome. That one’s going to be in your head for the rest of the night.

3 Responses to “i”


  1. August 27, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    Sorry girl, I’m not familiar with this one!

  2. August 28, 2008 at 3:20 am

    I am only too familiar with this song (“My Girl (Gone Gone Gone)” by Chilliwack.

    I grew up in British Columbia, not far from a small city called … Chilliwack. It was there that this band was born in the late 1960s. They actually have quite a tasty 1970s oeuvre, highlighted by a song called “Fly By Night” that sounds like a dead ringer for vintage Neil Young. After this 1980 hit, which really didn’t sound like much else they’d done, they had one more I remember called “I Believe” that I thought was Hall & Oates for quite some time. The greatest-hits CD, if you choose to dig a little and make the modest investment, will not disappoint.

    But let’s face it: Hair and clothes aside, this song works. It’s got an irresistible hook. And getting The Four Tops to sing backup was a stroke of cocksmoking genius.

  3. 3 girlofwords
    August 28, 2008 at 11:21 am

    I could listen to this song on repeat on my iTunes. Seriously. And I’m beyond impressed that you actually not only grew up nearly Chilliwack, but you knew enough about the band to suggest that I buy the greatest hits, which I’ll likely do this weekend.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,517 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


