26
Aug
08

an open love letter

Dear iPod Nano,

I know that things haven’t been the best between us since the move. We used to spend hours together a day — I’d listen to you at my desk, I’d take you to the gym and we’d spend an hour running or lifting weights. I’d mix you up every day and put new songs on you so we’d always be able to keep it interesting.

And then I moved … and I sort of put you in a drawer and never paid attention to you. Eventually, the life slowly withered out of you and you died, silently, in a drawer in the kitchen. I couldn’t bring myself to tell you that I’d lost your life support cord — I couldn’t deal with the hurt.

But then, as fate would have it, our paths would meet again. I would find someone with a life support cord and I plugged you in. You were weak … too weak to even connect to iTunes. But you plugged along. You thought you could and you did.

As I listen to you right now, I can’t imagine a life without you again, iPod Nano. I promise to communicate with you better and never turn my back on you again. I promise to never toss you in a drawer again to die. Thanks for coming back to me, iPod Nano. Though it’s cliche and overdone, you do complete me.

Love,

Jacque Jo

4 Responses to “an open love letter”


  1. August 26, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    I had a similar experience with my nano… but I thought he died ;-( My cat knocked him into the toilet… After 2 wks of cpr, I laid him to rest and purchased another one… Shiny and new. I think this made nano #1 jealous b/c he came back to life! He keeps me company at work and #2 follows me in the car, gym, and everywhere else. I’m blessed 😉

  2. 2 girlofwords
    August 26, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    See, that would NEVER happen to me. I would never have good luck with some sort of electronics bounceback. Ever.

  3. August 28, 2008 at 3:23 am

    I would die without my 30G iPod much more quickly than it woulld die without me. I would melt with a piercing shriek like the Wicked Witch Of the West in “The Wizard Of Oz.”

  4. 4 girlofwords
    August 28, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Now that I’ve had this on the train for two days, I can’t imagine being without it on the train.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,524 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


