24
Aug
08

weekly shameless self-promotion

Hi, everybody. Me again. Quickly and freshly off another marathon trip to points west — West Virginia, that is.

Sweet Baby Ed is out of commission with a busted laptop and rather than stick you with another replay, we’ll have another week of the me and B-Dub show.

Up tonight:

  • Barack Obama is an idiot.
  • Forgiveness. I’m really bad at it. So are most people.
  • PETA wants to buy Sea World. PETA is communist.
  • Hey, ladies — just go back and hit ’em upstyle. (Bonus if you call me and tell me where that’s from)
  • Dog running for mayor likely smarter than most Northern Kentucky residents.
  • John Edwards is still a dirty, dirty whore.
  • Petting zoo. (OK, not really. I tried.)
  • More news.
  • Your calls at (956) 790-8255 and your feedback in the TalkRadioX chatroom! You can also send me a message with that little chatterbox to the right … I’ll be online, likely talking to babes.

We’ve got your seat ready at the table, so we hope you’ll come along tonight. 🙂 Join us at 9 p.m. right here at TalkRadioX!

11 Responses to “weekly shameless self-promotion”


  1. August 25, 2008 at 8:25 am

    JJ- I caught the 1st hour… hilarious. Just curious, did you ever end up discussing what Inky/Walter did to Bdub 20 minutes before the show?

  2. August 25, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    GoDub, I don’t mind the shameless self-promotion, I just wish it came out a couple days earlier. I didn’t realize you were on live this week till Erin told me after the fact, so I missed your shout-out to her, as well as an opportunity to make my proper Happy Hour debut…

    TW

  3. 3 Paige
    August 25, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Where the F is our petting zoo???

  4. August 26, 2008 at 12:39 am

    “Hit ’em upstyle” is from Salt ‘n Pepa, if I’m not mistaken (“What a Man”?)

    TW

  5. August 26, 2008 at 8:24 am

    TW- Hit ’em upstyle- Blu Cantrell circa 2001 1st hit single. I think perhaps a one hit wonder?

  6. 6 girlofwords
    August 26, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    I’m working on the Petting Zoo, but it turns out that Prince George’s County has some odd regulations about goats. I’m working through it, though. They seem receptive to the idea.

  7. August 26, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    You never said which of us was right about the “Hit ’em upstyle” reference. Has your resident music critic struck out again?

    TW

  8. 8 girlofwords
    August 26, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    Oh, true.

    Yes. You struck out.

    The winner is anyone who said “Blu Cantrell.”

    Ah, the ’90s.

  9. August 27, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    You’re making me look, GoDub. (And you’re not helping, Erin :))

    I know some music stuff, I swear I do.

    TW

  10. 10 girlofwords
    August 28, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Hahaha … You’ll never lose your position as “Staff Music Critic” 🙂

  11. August 29, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    That reminds me: who do I need to talk to at GoW Inc. about getting my paychecks? I realize that new-employee processing takes some time, but it’s been a while 🙂

    TW


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,542 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


