04
Aug
08

i

Dedicated to Erin, because she told me today she heard this song and thought of me.

I gotta hand it to her … this is a good one. I especially like the ’80s motif of the video being the band performing. And, well, because it’s only Monday, who isn’t working for the weekend at this point?

Another fine example of ’80s cheese right here. Thanks, Erin!!

12 Responses to “i”


  1. August 5, 2008 at 8:21 am

    Gotta love the 80’s station on XM!

    Other random factoid, my mom called and advised me some poll was out on cnn about “greatest movies of all time,” and that Breakfast Club was in the top 5?!?! I haven’t seen the poll to verify this, but THAT cracks me up.

  2. 2 Joe
    August 5, 2008 at 8:51 am

    “Chicks cannot hold the smoke. That’s what it is.”

    Loverboy was playing up here (somewhere) last week. I bet the seams on those pants were screaming!

  3. August 5, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Alright Joe, Today’s version of “Name that tune” has me stumped… Hell, it even has “Letssingit.com” stumped.

  4. 4 girlofwords
    August 5, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Oh! He’s not quoting a song … it’s Anthony Michael Hall’s line in “The Breakfast Club” when they’re all getting high in the library toward the end of the movie. 🙂

  5. August 5, 2008 at 10:43 am

    That’s what my initial thought was! I should have trusted my instincts ;-(

  6. 6 girlofwords
    August 5, 2008 at 10:45 am

    Always trust your instincts, sister. Always!!

  7. August 5, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Yeah, but then I was like Anthony was the geek, he didn’t say that.
    OHHH, and here in O-HI-O, there’s a freaking JC PENNY commercial ripping off the breakfast club for their “Back to school” Campaign. So Sad.

  8. 8 girlofwords
    August 5, 2008 at 11:03 am

    Um, I saw that commercial last night and got uber violent. Violent.

    And I looked over and Brandon and all I could get out is “NOOOOOOOO!!”

    And then he aptly pointed out:

    “You know, no kid in that commercial was even alive when that movie came out.”

  9. August 5, 2008 at 11:21 am

    yeah, and that makes it even worse….

  10. 10 girlofwords
    August 5, 2008 at 11:23 am

    I know. I don’t know whether to be enraged … or sad.

  11. August 5, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Loverboy was playing up here (somewhere) last week. I bet the seams on those pants were screaming!

    Joe, sounds like you’ve seen recent clips of their lead singer, who apparently was really working for the deep-fried (I can say that, I’m heavier now than I was when that song came out)

    TW

  12. 12 girlofwords
    August 5, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    Yeah, I bet that his leather pants don’t quite fit as they used to, sadly.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,524 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


