03
Aug
08

we’re live tonight!

Join the gang at 9 p.m. on TalkRadioX for this week’s live edition of Happy Hour — The Show That Never Ends.

Right now, the team is in production mode working really hard scrambling like the procrastinating bastards they are getting some prep work done.

On the list so far:

  • The Big Story of the Week
  • Ed’s Video Closet
  • Ed’s crappy week, combined with some minor bitching from Jacque
  • The Roundup
  • Your calls … if you’d ever pick up a freaking telephone.
  • Much, much more!

We’ll be live at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX. You can listen right from their Web page, or through iTunes under Radio->Talk/Spoken Word.

7 Responses to “we’re live tonight!”


  1. August 4, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Your calls … if you’d ever pick up a freaking telephone.

    Hey! Take that back :)…

    TW

  2. 2 girlofwords
    August 4, 2008 at 10:49 am

    I take it back! Thanks for calling us last night. I’m sorry our technological issues were in the way. πŸ™‚ Next time, though!

  3. August 4, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Sure… But I thought it was funny that your first reaction to my calling was “Good Lord!” πŸ™‚ I’ll have to listen to the playback sometime to see if I sounded like a dork, though, as I could hear you fine but your partner sounded to me like one of the parents in a Peanuts special…

    TW

  4. August 4, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    I can just hear your “good lord.” too funny.

  5. 5 girlofwords
    August 4, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    I’m glad I’m known for my outbursts. It warms my heart. πŸ™‚ Hahaha!

    Good Lord!!

  6. August 4, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    Now, if you’d said “Good Grief!” I would have really wondered about the Peanuts thing πŸ™‚

    TW

  7. 7 girlofwords
    August 4, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    πŸ™‚ True. That would have been a little out of the ordinary for me.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,524 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


