02
Aug
08

so, you’re here. now what?

I know, it’s rather cliche, but all the same, I sorta feel like I moved out of Mom and Dad’s and into a new apartment. This afternoon, while watching “Groundhog Day” on the OnDemand channel (yeah, for the 1,035th time) I decided to buckle down and learn this template and move this blog over to a “big girl” domain.

I don’t think I’ve fully learned it, but it’s definitely moved into the “acceptable” column. I found it to be pretty easy once I figured out a few things.

Tonight, though, I take a break for skee-ball dominance. We’re going to Dave and Buster’s in Bethesda. I need to play some Whack-a-Mole or something.

12 Responses to “so, you’re here. now what?”


  1. 1 Paige
    August 3, 2008 at 8:02 am

    She finally got a piece of the piiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeee………..

    mmmmmmmmm….pie.

  2. 2 Ann
    August 3, 2008 at 9:11 am

    I’m impressed! Congratulations!
    And let me know if Dave & Buster’s is worth all the hype.

  3. 3 girlofwords
    August 3, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    Pie. I wish I had pie. I have some party cake ice cream, though. That’ll be OK.

    Ann: We ended up going to Tysons Corner in Virginia instead, but I assure you Dave and Buster’s is worth it.

  4. 4 Momma K
    August 3, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Glad to hear you back on the air – tried the number, but it was not correct. Boo Hoo!

    So, I am listening, and one of these days, I will get it together and call the show.

  5. 5 Joe
    August 4, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Hooray!!! WordPress already misses you.

    “So put your little hand in mine. There ain’t no mountain we can’t climb . . “

  6. 6 girlofwords
    August 4, 2008 at 10:51 am

    Momma K: Thank you for listening — we were seriously plagued by some technological glitches last night, but hopefully, we’re figuring a way around that. Either way, it’s good to have you around. I’ve missed you!!! 🙂

    Joe: It’s WordPress, but you can’t see it. Hahaha … This is so much easier. I just miss the stats feature that WordPress.com has. You don’t get that when you host it somewhere else. Oh, well. I got the ol’ SiteMeter. That’s about as good as I can do.

  7. August 4, 2008 at 11:14 am

    I had to think about Joe’s lyrical quote, but I believe “I Got You Babe”, right?

    TW

  8. 8 girlofwords
    August 4, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    I knew it right away because “Groundhog Day” is my favorite movie. 🙂

  9. 9 girlofwords
    August 4, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Here’s to me fixing my time code on this thing so I’m no longer on Pacific time. 🙂

  10. August 4, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    No fair, you had the expert knowledge to pick up on that quote right away; whaddya trying to do, make me look bad? 🙂

    TW

  11. August 4, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    🙂 I’m sorry, TW. There are few things on which I’m an authority. Two of them are “Groundhog Day” and Hamburger Helper.

  12. 12 Paige
    August 4, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    You know what those two things have in common? They kinda make me sick in significant quantities. 😉


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,514 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


