15
Jul
08

I <3 the ’80s

Betcha didn’t even know this was really an actual song.

Clap your hands everybody and everybody clap your hands … We Lambda Lambda Lambda and Omega Mu.

11 Responses to “I <3 the ’80s”


  1. July 15, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    Betcha didn’t even know this was really an actual song.

    I did! I did! (of course, right? 🙂 ) Oingo Boingo, baby (that’s the band name, not a come-on line)

    TW

  2. 2 jimthomsen
    July 16, 2008 at 12:44 am

    Love “Revenge Of The Nerds” … funny to see the great James Cromwell in a throwaway early comic role.

    I dreamed of being Ogre when I grew up.

  3. July 16, 2008 at 6:53 am

    It’s actually a band called “Revenge” … Whether they were a composite band put together just for this movie, I don’t know.

    Jim … it’s a movie staple with me. This is a movie you must love to really get where I come from. 🙂 And you’re right, that’s great early James Cromwell. I always knew I’d end up Judy. I just never joined Omega Mu in college.

  4. 4 Ann
    July 16, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Oh my God.
    I’ve never been so hateful over Nazi-net.
    Ever.

  5. July 16, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Know what I love about my new job?

    No. Stupid. Internet. Restrictions.

    They treat us like grownups out here in the big city. 🙂

  6. 6 Shannon
    July 16, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    If this ministry thing doesn’t happen and I have to turn to professional wrestling to pay my bills, that would be my theme song.

  7. July 16, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    If you go into professional wrestling, can I be your ill-tempered manager?! Please oh please oh please oh please?!

  8. 8 Shannon
    July 16, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    Without a doubt. You could play the role of the sweet and innocent manager who at every turn throws a steel chair in the ring, punches out the ref, and low blows anyone and everyone in her path.

    Oh, I need a life.

  9. July 16, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    SCORE!!

    I need lunch. That makes us even. 🙂

  10. July 17, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    So I did some research to save face 🙂 Revenge was the side-project for one of the guys in New Order, but this song might have been their best-known tune. I guess I thought it was Oingo Boingo because they did the title track for “Weid Science”, one of the other ’80s nerd movies

    TW

    (Now that I think about there were quite a few nerd movies in the ’80s, if you throw in “Real Genius” and “War Games”. Even “Sixteen Candles” had a high nerd quotient, thanks to a young John Cusack and a skinny Anthony Michael Hall, who just charged a freshman a dollar to see your underwear :))

  11. August 19, 2008 at 9:34 am

    I’m still not convinced this is an actual song.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,507 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


