04
Jul
08

I could die happy

Huey

Huey

Happy Independence Day, everybody. I hope whatever you’re doing, you’re having fun. I’m headed to A Capitol Fourth at the National Mall. Performing tonight? That’s right. Huey Lewis and the News.

Before you judge me, know this — I’ve waited YEARS to see Huey Lewis and the News and I’ve missed them by one day at least twice and other things have gotten in the way the other few times. But tonight? Nothing’s in the way. Maybe some rain. But I’ll get poured on for you, Huey.

Judge me. It’s OK. But know that at about 8:30 tonight, I’ll be riding high on the Power of Love.

0 Responses to “I could die happy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,566 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


