07
May
08

The doctor is in?

therapist

So, I found this on CNN.com this morning and thought it was pretty interesting.

Your Blog Can Be Group Therapy

Nice!

This story was interesting though — people who write about wanting to kill themselves, or write about grieving over their child’s death.

I don’t think I could do that. I’ve gone through some pretty intensely tough events in my life (hell, even in the last year) but I never thought (or was brave enough) to put them “out there.” Mostly this is a place where I can catch people up on things happening with me, a repository for random thought, a place for shameless self-promotion, a headline aggregate service … you know, light reading?

But if anybody wants to dish out therapy, I’m all ears. You can start with me being deathly afraid of childbirth and old people.

3 Responses to “The doctor is in?”


  1. 1 Momma K
    May 15, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    You know, I was a bit afraid of childbirth before my first born entered the world. It is a normal feeling. I think that I had watched so many old corny movies where the Mom died in childbirth. It is a rarity. Without knowing specifically what it is you fear about childbirth, I can’t really comment any further, but you know, you will always be my adopted daughter, and you can talk to me any time.
    Hugs,

  2. May 15, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    You should come to Florida sometime for some old-people-exposure therapy 🙂

  3. May 16, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Momma K: Welcome!!! YAY! I’m so glad you’re here. 🙂 Your words are true — I don’t know what I have to be afraid of, really. I think that I’d probably be OK if I decided to just go ahead and have a kid. Eventually. Not now. 🙂

    T-Dub: Viciously afraid of old people. Viciously. Everything about them. Thanks, Mom and Dad.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,542 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


