15
Apr
08

I’m the worst boss ever

milk

Note that it’s 2:30 p.m.

BR comes from downstairs holding pages. She says:

“Hey … where is P today?”

I’ve had a writer not here all day … and it took six full hours into the work day before I noticed.

I am a human resources trainwreck.

5 Responses to “I’m the worst boss ever”


  1. 1 Joe
    April 15, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    What do you do? If you can say so here.

  2. April 15, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    … eesh. To be vague “media/publishing/newspapers.”

  3. 3 Joe
    April 15, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    I used to be that vague . . .

  4. 4 Shannon
    April 16, 2008 at 6:02 am

    Note to self: When managing this summer on the mission site, make sure team is present in the morning and not at the beach. Got it!

    Thanks Jacque for the inspiration to improve my managerial skills. Love ya! Mean it!

    (OK, you know I’m just giving you a hard time.)

  5. April 16, 2008 at 6:43 am

    BT, you can’t even imagine. I laughed so hard and then felt like the most giant ass on the planet. How do I go an ENTIRE day without noticing that one of my writers isn’t there?

    I know ya love me! We’re family! You gotta!


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,507 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


