08
Apr
08

More of my new favorites

I’ve loved this song since the first time I heard it.

It’s by a band called Admiral Twin, an indie rock band from Tulsa, Okla. “Better Than Nothing at All” is just catchy. I feel like I can drum on my desk to it. And unlike most people, I listen to those things called “lyrics.” I don’t just listen to the music. I like the words, too. I know. Novel concept.

Here are the lyrics for your singing along enjoyment.

Better Than Nothing at All
I’m a bitter pill on your tongue, but I tell you
I’m better than nothing at all
I go down as smooth as a nail or a memory
Drowning in alcohol
You’re afraid of the outside
You’re afraid of the outside creeping in
You don’t really want me, but you’d better believe
I’m the ghost in your closet when you turn the lights out
I’m rattling around through your bones
I know all your secret designs and amusements
I’m listening on the phone
You’re afraid of the outside
You’re afraid of the outside creeping in
You don’t really want me, but you’d better believe
I’m better than nothing at all
I’m better than nothing at all
I’m the rock at the bottom of where you are falling
And when we kiss you’ll be there
I’m the thorn in your side when you’re trying to be cool
(but nobody really cares­)
You’re afraid of the outside
You’re afraid of the outside creeping in
You don’t really want me, but you’d better believe
I’m better than nothing at all
I’m better than nothing at all
I’m better than nothing at all
Does it matter much that I’m such a pariah?
You’re tired and bored with yourself
We could be a royal couple of nothings
because nothing suits you well
You’re afraid of the outside
You’re afraid of the outside creeping in
You don’t really want me, but you’d better believe
I’m better than nothing at all
I’m better than nothing at all
I’m better than nothing at all
I’m better than nothing at all

0 Responses to “More of my new favorites”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,507 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


