01
Apr
08

I’ll take “Faulty Logic” for $500, Alex

Hot Lunch!

OK, check out this story.

Marlborough Man Orders His Coffee in the Nude

Time out.

Can I get a judge’s ruling on a few things here?

1. Am I the only one amused by “Marlborough man”?

2. I’ve been good to you, karma. I donate to sick kids. I help old ladies carry groceries to their 1979 Lincoln Continentals. WHY do I never get to see anything like this? You owe me, karma. It’s time to pay up.

3. I’m a bit concerned about the logic behind a man being naked and nothing between his entertainment center and liquid heated to 160 degrees but a 1/4-inch thick piece of Styrofoam.

Is it me or has there been a rash (pardon the pun) lately of naked people going through drive-thrus? Wouldn’t you think you’d read enough or hear enough on the radio that you’d glean the knowledge that NOBODY GETS AWAY WITH IT?!

(If anybody’s willing to put this to the test, e-mail me. I’ve got your bail money ready.)

4 Responses to “I’ll take “Faulty Logic” for $500, Alex”


  1. 1 Angie
    April 2, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Isn’t the “everybody runs on dunkin” man on all their stuff naked 🙂

  2. April 2, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Is he? We don’t get those commercials down here. We had ONE Dunkin’ Donuts here, and the evil Donut Connection bought them out.

    But it does give me another chance to sing, “Some day we’ll find it … the Donut Connection … the coffee, the cruller, and meeeee ….”

  3. 3 Angie
    April 2, 2008 at 9:45 am

    dunkin’ donuts is a staple here in philly!

    https://www.dunkindonuts.com/aboutus/AmericaRunsOnDD.aspx

    he looks naked to me, but is also missing part of his belly…

  4. April 2, 2008 at 9:46 am

    I know. You’re lucky. You have a freakin’ Dunkin’ Donuts two blocks from your house. I’m f-ed in the A.

    I’m not sure if I’m more disturbed that he’s naked, or that he very well may be missing part of his belly. That kind of ruins the daydream …


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,564 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


