31
Mar
08

What you may not know about me No. 352

Unless you’re someone I know, I get weirded out if you touch me.

Don't touch me.

I’m not a shy person. I’m outgoing to a fault, people would say. But I just don’t like being touched by random strangers. It’s why I hate going to events where I know bureaucrat and other assorted pretty-big-deal types will want to hug me, or worse, kiss me on the cheek. This fear goes up exponentially if they’re elderly, but that’s a separate issue altogether.

Is it irony if I say that right now, I could really use a hug?

2 Responses to “What you may not know about me No. 352”


  1. March 31, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    I don’t like that type of events either; no one really. đŸ™‚

  2. March 31, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    I know what you’re saying, but I can verify a small amount of people who DO love those kinds of events exists. They’re freaks. I’m not good at being a “people person.” I can’t look at you and really make you believe I care what you’re saying if I don’t.

    I tend to wear my expressions and my inner monologue like a friggin’ sandwich board.


Leave a Reply

Like it? Subscribe!

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Clicks

  • None

The Stat Sheet

  • 34,542 people have read me!

On Demand

Listen to back episodes of our hit show, "Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends" by subscribing to the feed. New episodes every Sunday night at 9 p.m. exclusively on TalkRadioX.

Subscribe to Happy Hour -- The Show That Never Ends


Powered by FeedBurner


